HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: Azralynn

Kona: Day One - Quick Game Preview (Beta)

36 ratings | 687 views
Azralynn presents a quick preview of the atmospheric adventure shrouded in mystery: Kona: Day One. Written review can be found on my website here: http://www.azralynn.com/kona-day-one-quick-game-preview-beta/ On Steam: http://store.steampowered.com/app/365160 GIVEAWAY of Jerry McPartlin - Rebel with a Cause can be found through my website here: http://www.azralynn.com/ Review copy was provided by the developer. Intro music: http://podingtonbear.com/ Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/azralynn
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (19)
dan williams (1 year ago)
Thinking of getting this one, it's on sale on psn at the moment. Great review azralynn, you're becoming my go-to reviewer for indie games I'm considering buying. =). I wish you had a review for obduction, about to buy that one.
Azralynn (1 year ago)
I've heard really great things about it, but unfortunately, I never reviewed it. :(
B Hendryckx (2 years ago)
It's a promising game, love your review. Is there an update since may?
Azralynn (2 years ago)
Thanks! Looks like there was one June 16th.
Baxxter101 (2 years ago)
awesome reviews! Subscribed.
Azralynn (2 years ago)
Thanks! :D
Israel Barbosa (2 years ago)
Quick, direct and sharp! Way to go, girl! That's what a review is meant to be. :D PS: and polite! Are you a Canadian? Hahaha PSedit: I wasn't joking and I didn't know! hahaha now I'm impressed, you Canadians are really great!
Azralynn (2 years ago)
Thanks! Indeed I am. :)
GAMINGsi (2 years ago)
Great review, only one thing I'd mention. I don't know if this was changed from the time when you were making the review, but you can actualy look at the map while driving, however you have to open the map from the menu (ESC). The shortcut does not work.
Azralynn (2 years ago)
Excellent! Thanks for the info, I'll add an annotation.
Masen (2 years ago)
Great review! I really like your voice/commentary! Also what did you use to make your channel art and intro? Thanks!
Masen (2 years ago)
Thanks for the quick response! :)
Azralynn (2 years ago)
Thanks! :D Channel art/intro was made using Photoshop and After Effects.
TekilaShot (2 years ago)
The first video I saw from that game had bad voice over. The dialogue tone was weird and it sounds like part of it was recorded in different places. The game looks decent but since I already have The long dark I'm not really interested. /: I might pick it up someday on sales.
Parabole (2 years ago)
Thanks for the feedback! Some of the lines need to be re-recorded and/or re-translated. The original French voices are way better though ;) Buying the game or not is really up to you of course, but just to make sure: our game is quite different from TLD. It is less focused on survival (no eating, no sleeping, etc), but more story-driven. We could say Kona is kind of a mix of TLD, Firewatch and maybe The Vanishing of Ethan Carter. Thanks again for the feedback :)
Azralynn (2 years ago)
+TekilaShot I think it sounds like a movie announcer type of voice but less harsh. The Long Dark looks good, haven't tried it yet though. :)
Azralynn (2 years ago)
If you found my preview helpful, please upvote it on Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/Azralynn/recommended/365160 It really helps me a lot! Thanks!
Azralynn (1 year ago)
+Tiffany Crouse It definitely does, and I greatly appreciate it. :D
Tiffany Crouse (1 year ago)
Upvoted many of your reviews on steam, hope that helps out !! Great review btw, I've been watching this one and I think I may get it soon !

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.